Information Technology Advisory Council


The Information Technology Advisory Council provides a collaborative forum for academic and administrative stakeholders to offer advice and guidance regarding University strategic directions, policies, plans and support of information technology (IT) at Ferris State University.


The Information Technology Advisory Council will:

  • Serve as the standing council to facilitate the identification, discussion and advice on strategically important areas of information technologies
  • Serve as bidirectional communication channel with the academic and administrative leadership about strategic IT issues, applications, and services
  • Review and provide advice on the development, implementation and assessment of the University’s Plan for IT
  • Review and provide advice on University-Wide Information Technology policies
  • Review and provide advice on IT offerings, device support and discontinuing of services
  • Members of the Advisory Council will be responsible for communicating important issues to their respective areas


ITAC Membership

The core group will be a balance of information technology, academic and administrative employees. Guest speakers, subject matter experts, and other participants will be invited to attend as appropriate. The co-chairs will invite members from areas with a known vested interest in the direction of information technology at the University.

Co-Chairs Position
Kirk Weller Academic Department Head
Jake Martin Chief Technology Officer
Members Position
Bryan Marquardt Director, Housing & Residence Life
Cheryl Cluchey Assistant Dean, Extended & International Operations
Jim Maat Director, Telecommunication Technical Services & Student Technology Services
Kristen Salomonson Dean, Enrollment Service and Director of Admission and Records
Scott Garrison Dean of Library
Scott Thede Director, Technology Assistance Center
Todd Stanislav Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning
Ted Halm Web Content Manager
Ralph Williams Director, Enterprise and Application Services
Kristi Haik Dean, College of Arts & Sciences