Error processing SSI file
Diversity Plan

The Ferris State University Diversity Plan was approved by the Ferris Board of Trustees on March 21, 2008.

The Inclusion Council is Born
The DPC was disbanded in December 2009.  In January 2010 a new committee, the Inclusion Council, will begin.  This university-wide committee will continue and build upon the work started by the DPC.  Relative to the DPC, the Inclusion Council will be more action and work-oriented.  The Inclusion Council will offer advice to and help the Diversity and Inclusion Office fulfill its mission, collaborate with the divisional and college diversity work groups, work to implement diversity initiatives, and be an advocate for diversity and inclusion in all parts of the University.
In order to better facilitate collaborative and productive relationships between the Inclusion Council and divisional and college diversity work groups, maintain an effective committee with representation from the University community that is both broad and strategic, and achieve the goals of the Diversity Plan, the Inclusion Council will consist of the following members:

2010 Inclusion Council Committee Members:

Teresa Bailey - College of Pharmacy
Marty Bledsoe - Department of Public Safety
Matt Chaney - Office of Multicultural Student Services
Deb Cox - University College - Disabilities Services
Sharon Hopper - Governmental Relations and General Counsel
Michael Hughes - Division of Administration and Finance
Michelle Mills - College of Allied Health Sciences
Vivian Nazar - College of Business
Lou Nemastil - College of Engineering Technology
Lisa Ortiz - Residential Life and Diversity Action Team
David Pilgrim - Diversity and Inclusion Office
Piram Prakasam - Office of International Education
Fran Rosen - Ferris Library for Information, Technology and Education
Dawn Schavey - College of Professional & Technological Studies
Gretchen Spedowske - Division of Academic Affairs
Todd Stanislav - Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning
Mischelle Stone - Academic Senate Diversity Committee
Patty Terryn - Executive Division
Morgan Toms - Student Government Association
Kristin Walters - College of Education, Health and Human Services
Perk Weisenburger - Athletics
Bonnie Wright - College of Arts and Sciences

2008 Diversity Planning Committee(DPC) Members
For current information regarding Diversity Planning: