Digital Marketing Advisory Board

These marketing and e-commerce professionals serve as volunteer Advisory Board members for Ferris State University’s Digital Marketing certificate and minor. Their advice, counsel, direction and real-world experience are vital to the success of the program.

Pete Brand
Co-Founder, Mindscape
Email: pbrand@wearemindscape.com
Web: wearemindscape.com/

Keith Brophy
State Executive Director, State of Michigan Small Business Development Center
Email: streamrun@yahoo.com
Web: sbdcmichigan.org/

Jeff Kalman
Software Delivery Supervisor, Ford Motor Company
Email: kalman.jeff@gmail.com
Web: ford.com/

Andy Maier (FSU Alumnus)
North American Digital Products Communications, Gordon Food Service
Email: Andy.Maier@gfs.com
Web: gfs.com/en

Michelle Marshall (FSU Alumnus)
Manager, Digital Marketing, Sun Communities & Sun RV Resorts
Email: michelle2.marshall@gmail.com
Web: sunrvresorts.com/

Bill Oechsler
Chief Marketing Officer, Furniture Row
Email: bill.oechsler@furniturerow.com
Web: furniturerow.com

Michael J. Oxner (FSU Alumnus)
Associate Creative Director, Writer at MRM Worldwide
Email: Michael.Oxner@mrmworldwide.com
Web: mrmworldwide.com/

Jack Roberts
President and CEO, Peak Positions
Email: jack@peakpositions.com
Web: peakpositions.com

Jim Slater
Owner, Concept Three
Email: jrs@conceptthree.com
Web: conceptthree.com

Michael J. Suman (FSU Alumnus)
President, Product and Market Development LLC
Email: michael@mikesuman.com
Web: mikesuman.com

Ruth Stevens
President, eMarketing Strategy
Email: ruth@ruthstevens.com
Web: http://www.ruthstevens.com

Guy Winter (FSU Alumnus)
Managing Director, Michigan Creative
Email: guyryanwinter@gmail.com

Lydia VanHoven
Senior Copywriter, Grey Matter Group
Email: lydia.vanhoven@gmail.com
Web: http://greymattergroup.com/