Distinguished Team Award: 2006

Martin Luther King Committee

Martin Luther King Committee: Through the collaboration of more than 15 members on its team, the Martin Luther King Committee accomplished a week of celebration and awareness for the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. legacy. There were many diverse activities to unify the campus and simultaneously celebrate Dr. King's vision.

The Martin Luther King activities committee, chaired by Karyn Benner and Karen GreenBay, includes team members Andrea Beck-Jones, Tyrone Collins, Kaiya Hamilton, Katherine Palazzolo-Miller, Maurice Webb, Leroy Wright, Sandy Alspach, Tangynica Anderson, Anthony Baker, Jasmyne Brookins, Cheytaya Brown, Wendy Dodd, Matt Eickhoff, Todd Heft, Cindy Horn, Vanita Sanders, Charlie Wade, Hurdylyn Woods, Nina Woods, Rev. Jon Fleming, Pastor Robert Garrels, David Pilgrim and Okia Strickland.