These set of instructions are also available in PDF format.
Many of you used to hide the courses you no longer wanted to see in FerrisConnect Vista. You still have this capability in FerrisConnect Learn. Log in to Blackboard and if you hover your mouse over the My Courses module, you will see a gear. Click on the gear.
After clicking on the gear, the Edit Course List shows up. Just uncheck the box in the Course Name column to remove the item from your My Courses module. Click the Submit button and you will no longer see the courses in the My Courses listing when you log in.
You can also show or hide the Course ID. Log in to Blackboard and if you hover your mouse over the My Courses module, you will see a gear. Click on the gear. Uncheck the box in the Course ID column if you do not want to see the numbers preceding the course name. Click the Submit button.
In the image below, you can see what the course name looks like with and without the Course ID.
Notice what the original course name was in the screen shot above. You can see in the screen shot below what it has been changed to display as in the My Courses module.
Last updated: 01-18-2013