Advisory Boards
Construction

The advisory committee is comprised of industry professionals and has the purpose to keep our construction technology & management programs in tune with the needs and demands of our industry.

Mr Steve Atwood
VP of Construction Operations
Pulte Home Corporation 
47782 Gyde Road 
Canton, MI 48187 USA
steve.atwood@pulte.com
www.pulte.com  
734-276-0419 

Mr. A. John Becsey
Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Michigan
2937 Atrium Drive
Okemos, MI 48864 USA
jbecsey@apa-mi.org  
www.apa-mi.org  
517-323-7800

Mr. Michael Ernst
Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
300 East Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21286 USA
michael.ernst@whiting-turner.com  
www.whiting-turner.com  
410-337-5852 

Mr. Thomas "Tony" Ferguson
Director II
Fluor                                                 
100 Fluor Daniel Drive                                                            
Greenville, SC 29607-2770 USA 
Tony.Ferguson@fluor.com
864-918-2889 or 864-281-5909      

Mr. Steve Frederickson, PE 
President
The Christman Company
1881Campus Commons Drive, Suite 405
Reston, VA 20191 USA
steve.frederickson@christmanco.com  
www.christmanco.com  
517-482-1488 or 517-712-2038

Mr. Rusty Friedle, III
Project Manager
Gerace Construction Company
4055 South Saginaw Road
Midland, MI 48640-8501 USA
rusty@geraceconstruction.com
www.geraceconstruction.com
Phone: 989-496-2440 ext 128 or 989-205-5499
Fax: 989-496-2465 

Mr. Tim Geegan, CPC
Vice President
Alliance Corporation
116 East College Street
Glasgow, KY 42142-1480 USA
tgeegan@alliancecorporation.com
www.alliancecorporation.com
270-651-8848 or 270-404-0673

Mr. Ken Glupker 
Vice President of Field Operations
Rockford Construction Company, Inc.
5540 Glenwood Hills Pkwy, SE
Grand Rapids MI 49512 USA
kglupker@rockfordconstruction.com
www.rockfordconstruction.com
616-285-6933 or 616-285-8100

Mr. Jason Gumm
Kiewit Infrastructure Group
Division Commercial Manager, Eastern Canada
2800 High Point Drive
Milton, ON L9T 6P4 USA
jason.gumm@kiewit.com
905-636-5000 or 647-464-4082

Mr. Jim Klett 
CEO
Klett Construction Company, Inc.
62994 Territorial Road
Hartford, MI 49057 USA
jamesklett2@hotmail.com
269-621-4217 or 269-208-3702

Mr. Dan Kozakiewicz
President
Three Rivers Corporation
P.O. Box 1467
3069 Vantage Point Drive
Midland, MI 48641-1467 USA
dkozakiewicz@trccompany.com
www.trccompany.com
989-631-9726

Mr. Ken Lawless
Executive Vice President
Clark Construction
3535 Moores River Drive
Lansing, MI 48901 USA
klawless@clarkcc.com
517-372-0940

Mr. Jerry Moses
Senior Project Manager
Turner Construction Company
535 Griswold Street, Suite 200
Detroit, MI 48226 USA
jcmoses@tcco.com
248-432-3134 or 313-402-4068

Mr. Mike Novakoski, LEED AP
President & CEO 
Elzinga & Volkers, Inc.
86 East 6th
Holland, MI 49423 USA
mikenva@elzinga-volkers.com
616-392-2383 or 616-836-5456

Mr. Ozzie Pfaffmann, Ph.D., F.A.J.C., C.P.C.
5317 Aintree
Rochester, MI 48306 USA
olpfaffmann@earthlink.net 

Ms. Kimberly Ridings, CPC, MM
Eagle Management Company
5800 Foremost Drive, SE, Suite 201
Grand Rapids MI 49546-7062 USA
kridings@att.net
616-940-9800 x 103 or 616-293-0161

Mr. Bob Shilander Sr. 
Project Manager Construction 
HDR/Cummins & Barnard
5405 Data Court
Ann Arbor, MI 48108-8949 USA
Robert.Shilander@hdrinc.com
734-332-6486 or 734-476-2551 

Mr. Taggart Town
Vice President - Field Operations
Erhardt Construction
6060 East Fulton
P.O. Box 208
Ada, MI 49301-0208 USA
ttown@erhardtcc.com  
www.erhardtcc.com 
616-676-1222 or 616-443-7218

Mr. Brad VanBergen
President
WinBerg Construction Inc.
8868 Water Street
Montague,  Ml 49437 USA
brad@winbergconstruction.com
231-894-8409

Mr. Scott Veine
Project Manager, Director of Sustainability
Pioneer Construction
550 Kirrland St., SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49507 USA
Scott@pioneerinc.com
616-247-6966

Mr. Bob Welke, PE
105 West Colon Road
Coldwater, Ml 49036 USA                                       
517-278-5382 or 231-448-2787

Mr. Andy Zorn
Vice President 
Clifford Buck Construction Company
500 Irwin Avenue
Muskegon, MI 49442-5096 USA
andyz@cliffordbuckconstruction.com
231-726-4913