MCO Student Organizations

REGISTERED STUDENT ORGANIZATION LEADERS

College Image


Michigan Optometric Student Private Practice Association (MOSPPA)
President Carissa Trontvet trontvc@ferris.edu
Vice-President Marie Chiara chiarama37@gmail.com
Secretary Jaye Smith jaye.alexandra@gmail.com
Treasurer Doug Clark dougyclark@gmail.com
Web Coordinator Megan Szarkowski meganszarkowski@gmail.com
Advisor Dean L. Luplow, O.D. luplowd@ferris.edu
  Optometry Student Government (OSG) mcostudentgov@yahoo.com
President Ellie Rose elena.m.rose@gmail.com
President-elect Michael DeWit michael.e.dewit@gmail.com
Secretary Emily Sanford sanfor67@gmail.com
Treasurer Megan Patterson meganpatt01@gmail.com
Community Service Samantha Fordyce skdice32@gmail.com
Advisor Dr. Josh Lotoczky lotoczkj@ferris.edu
Class Representatives
Third Year Ellie Rose elena.m.rose@gmail.com
Third Year Anna Baumgartner odtobe2015@gmail.com
Second Year   Emily Sanford  sanfor67@gmail.com                 
Second Year   Michael DeWit  michael.e.dewit@gmail.com 
First Year Morgan Baker

morganbaker2013@gmail.com 

First Year    

American Optometric Student Association (AOSA)

President Raymon Yalldo ryalldo@gmail.com
Trustee Elect Michael Ruthven ruthvem@ferrris.edu
Secretary Krysten Sitko sitkok@ferris.edu
Treasurer Jessie Wenzel

jess_301@hotmail.com

Advisor Dr. Amy Dinardo dina1@ferris.edu
  Fellowship of Christian Optometrists (FCO)
President Lindsay LaBelle

goetzel@ferris.edu

Vice President Jake Clark

jdclark12@hotmail.com

Secretary Michael Finn

mfinn_85@hotmail.com

Treasurer Kelly Oppenneer oppennk1@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Jim Miller millerj@ferris.edu
  Michigan Optometric Student Association (MOSA)
President Aaron Heltunen

heltuna@ferris.edu

President-elect Sarah Sharrad sharras@ferris.edu
Secretary Allilson Middleton middlea1@ferris.edu
Treasurer Anna Baumgartner

s5jones2@gmail.com

Advisor Dr. Philip Walling wallingp@ferris.edu
  Student Volunteer Optometric Service to Humanity (SVOSH)
President Anna Baumgartner odtobe2015@gmail.com
President - Elect Jamie Muter jlmuter22@gmail.com
Secretary Gabby McGuire gmcguire725@gmail.com
Treasurer Neil Patel pateln1211@gmail.com
Advisor Dr. Daniel Wrubel wrubeld@ferris.edu
Additonal Leadership
Senator - College of Optometry     
Student Ambassador    
Student Ambassador    
First Year Student Ambassador    
Admissions Committee Representative    
Admissions Committee Representative    
Curriculum Committee Representative    
Local Liasons - (links on left take you to the national website for the organization)
AAO Christina Hicks        christina.a.hicks@gmail.com             
ABO Tom Hubbard           tjhubbar@umich.edu
AFOS Kevin Jameson

k4jameson@gmail.com

 AFVA Cynthia Brown 

browncynthia88@yahoo.com

 AOA-PAC Nina Glauch

ninaglauch@gmail.com

APHA  Trevor Keck keckt3@ferris.edu
 ARBO    
 ASCO Loren Baldus loren_353@ferris.edu
CLCS  Ryan Isaacson isaac1rl@cmich.edu
COVD Katie Connolly katiesconnolly@gmail.com
ICVC                          
NBEO Tom Hubbard           tjhubbar@umich.edu             
NORA Katie Connolly          

katiesconnolly@gmail.com                               

OEPF Nina Glauch          

ninaglauch@gmail.com

Optometry Cares Christina Hicks christina.a.hicks@gmail.com
SVS Kim Reich

reichk@ferris.edu

Vision Rehab Christina Marsman  cmarsman_11@hotmail.com

Frequently used phone numbers

College Office
231-591-3700
Student Affairs
231-591-3703
Dean's Office
231-591-3706
Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs Office
231-591-2202
University Eye Center
231-591-2020
University Eyewear
231-591-3718