MCO Student Organizations

REGISTERED STUDENT ORGANIZATION LEADERS

College Image


Michigan Optometric Student Private Practice Association (MOSPPA)
President Clay Connolly connolc2@ferris.edu
Vice-President Alison Webster websta11@ferris.edu
Secretary Joshua Halm halmj@ferris.edu
Treasurer Nikolas Atleski   atleskn@ferris.edu
Web Coordinator Thomas Choponis chopont@ferris.edu
Advisor Dean L. Luplow, O.D. luplowd@ferris.edu
Optometry Student Government (OSG) mcostudentgov@yahoo.com
President Michael Seebruck seebrum@ferris.edu
President-elect Nathan Traxler traxlen@ferris.edu 
Secretary Joshua Halm halmj@ferris.edu
Treasurer Thomas Choponis chopont@ferris.edu
Community Service Kimberly Kindt kindtk@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Josh Lotoczky lotoczkj@ferris.edu
Class Representatives
Fourth Year Michael DeWit dewitm@ferris.edu
Fourth Year Emily Merwin sanfore2@ferris.edu
Third Year Gabrielle Smiley smileyg@ferris.edu
Third Year Taylor Oie grantt10@ferris.edu
Second Year   Amber Cumings cuminga@ferris.edu
Second Year   Curtis Finch finchc2@ferris.edu
First Year Amanda Himmel  himmela@ferris.edu 
First Year David Smith  smitd@ferris.edu

American Optometric Student Association (AOSA)

Trustee Felicia Slate peacocf1@ferris.edu
Trustee Elect Alyssa Drew drewa3@ferris.edu
Secretary Ellery Vassallo vassaale@ferris.edu
Treasurer Morgan Baker bakerm40@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Amy Dinardo dina1@ferris.edu
Fellowship of Christian Optometrists (FCO)
President Brittany Hoolsema hoolseb@ferris.edu
Vice President Emily Krueger kruegee1@ferris.edu
Secretary Taylor Oie grantt10@ferris.edu
Treasurer Dana Hawkins mcneild5@ferris.edu
Community Service TBA  
Advisor Dr. Jim Miller millerj@ferris.edu
Michigan Optometric Student Association (MOSA)
President Matt Agnone  agnonem@ferris.edu
President-elect Nicole Ostrander  
Secretary Rebecca DeWitt Rebecca.anne.dewitt@gmail.com
Treasurer Jason Cvetkovski cvtkoj@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Philip Walling wallingp@ferris.edu
Student Volunteer Optometric Service to Humanity (SVOSH)
President Jamie Kuzniar jlmuter22@gmail.com
President - Elect Adrian Wright wrigha14@ferris.edu
Secretary Gabby McGuire gmcguire725@gmail.com
Treasurer Neil Patel pateln1211@gmail.com
Advisor Dr. Daniel Wrubel wrubeld@ferris.edu
Additional Leadership
Senator - College of Optometry     
Student Ambassador    
Student Ambassador    
First Year Student Ambassador    
Admissions Committee Representative    
Admissions Committee Representative    
Curriculum Committee Representative    
Local Liaisons - (links on left take you to the national website for the organization)
AAO    
ABO    
AFOS    
AFVA    
AOA-PAC Trevor Fosso fostre991@gmail.com
APHA    
ARBO    
ASCO    
CLCS    
COVD Edwin Gay gaye@ferris.edu
ICVC    
NBEO    
NORA Leanna Pender milksl@ferris.edu 
OEPF    
Optometry Cares    
SVS Shannon Crane cranes4@ferris.edu
Vision Rehab Tara Stacey  staceyt1@ferris.edu

Frequently used phone numbers

College Office
231-591-3700
Student Affairs
231-591-3703
Dean's Office
231-591-3706
Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs Office
231-591-2202
University Eye Center
231-591-2020
University Eyewear
231-591-3718