HCSA Advisory Committee Members

This committee plays a very important role in keeping our program current with today’s practice so that graduates are prepared to enter the workforce.

 

2015-16 HCSA ADVISORY MEMBERS

Barb Cote                                 

Department of Risk, Medical Staff and Patient Safety
Spectrum Health-Reed City and Big Rapids Hosital
300 N. Patterson
Reed City, MI  49677
231-832-7159
Barb.Cote@spectrum-health.org

Shannon K. English, M.D.

Geriatrician and Hospice and Palliative Medicine Physician
Mercy Health Physician Partners - Geriatrics
200 Jefferson Avenue SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
senglish@gmail.com

David N. Richardson

Sr. Contract Specialist, Payer Relations
Spectrum Health System
Grand Rapids, MI 
(616) 643-9183;
David.Richardson@spectrum-health.org

David E. Herbel

President and CEO
LeadingAge
201 N. Washington Square, Suite 920
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-323-3687
David@LeadingAgeMI.org

Julie MacFarland, PHR 

Organization & Talent Effectiveness
Saint Mary’s Health Care
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI  49503
macfarlj@trinity-health.org

Kim McCoy, RN, BSN, MSA, HRM, CHC

V.P., Chief Risk and Compliance Officer
Spectrum Health MC168
100 Michigan St NE
Grand Rapids, MI
Kimberlymccoy@spectrumhealth.org

Stephen J. Sobers

City Manager, Big Rapids, Michigan
703 Lilac Avenue
Big Rapids, Michigan 49307
ssobers@cityofbr.org

Thomas H. Knoerl

V.P., Finance, Spectrum Health
Big Rapids and Reed City Hospitals
300 North Patterson Road
Reed City, MI 49677
Thomas.Knoerl@spectrum-health.org

Mark S. Kopson

Healthcare Attorney
Plunkett Cooney
38505 Woodward Ave.
Suite 2000
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
MKopson@plunkettcooney.com

Megan Schmidt

Director Sales West Region Sales & Client Services
Priority Health
1231 East Beltline NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
Megan.schmidt@priorityhealth.com

Kurt Knoth

Vice President Performance Improvement
Spectrum Health System  MC 225
Performance Improvement
648 Monroe NW, Suite 212
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Kurt.Knoth@spectrumhealth.org