Registration and Academic Guide 2015-2016

Academic Calendar

A withdrawal (W) from any section is computed using 63% of the start and end dates of the total meeting times to figure the last date of withdrawal. A drop from any section is computed using 10% of the start and end dates of the total meeting times.

2015 Fall Term

Late registration Thursday-Friday August 27, 28
First day of classes Monday August 31
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday August 31- September 3
Labor Day (no classes) Monday September 7
Mid-term grades due Monday October 26
Last day for “W” grades (full semester) Thursday November 5
Thanksgiving recess begins (no classes) Wednesday (noon) November 25
Thanksgiving recess ends (classes resume) Monday November 30
Last day of classes Friday December 11
Examination week begins Monday December 14
Examination week ends Friday December 18
Commencement Saturday December 19
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday December 21

*Part of Term Classes

  Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to “W” End Date
1 Monday, August 31 Thursday, September 3 Thursday, November 5 Friday, December 11
A: Monday, August 31 Thursday, September 3 Thursday, October 1 Tuesday, October 20
B: Wednesday, Oct. 21 Monday, October 26 Friday, November 20 Friday, December 11
D: Monday, August 31 Thursday, September 3 Monday, September 21 Friday, October 2
E: Monday, October 5 Tuesday, October 6 Friday, October 23 Thursday, November 5
F: Friday, November 5 Monday, November 9 Thursday, November 30 Friday, December 11

2016 Spring Term

Late registration Thursday-Friday January 7, 8
First day of classes Monday, January 11
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday – Thursday January 11-14
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday, January 18
Mid-term grades due Monday, March 7
Spring recess begins (no classes) Saturday, March 5
Spring recess ends (classes resume) Monday, March 14
Last day for “W” grades (full semester) Thursday, March 23
Mid-term recess begins (no classes) Thursday March 24
Mid-term recess ends (classes resume) Monday March 28
Last day of classes Friday, April 29
Examination week begins Monday, May 2
Examination week ends Friday, May 6
Commencement Friday, Saturday May 6, 7
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday, May 9

*Part of Term Classes

  Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to “W” End Date
1 Monday, January 11 Thursday, January 14 Thursday, March 23 Friday, April 29
A: Monday, January 11 Thursday, January 14 Thursday, February 11 Tuesday, March 1
B: Wednesday, March. 2 Monday, March 14 Tuesday, April 12 Friday, April 29
D: Monday, January 11 Thursday, January 14 Monday, February 1 Friday, February 12
E: Monday, February 15 Tuesday. February 16 Friday, March 4 Thursday, March 24
F: Friday, March 25 Monday, March 28 Monday, April 18 Friday, April 29

2016 Summer Term

Late registration Monday , May 16
First day of classes Tuesday , May 17
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00PM Friday) Tuesday-Friday May 17-20
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 30
Independence Day observed (no classes) Monday, July 4
Last day for “W” grades (full semester) Thursday, July 7
Last day of classes Wednesday August 10
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday August 15

*Part of Term Classes

  Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to “W” End Date
1 Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Thursday, July 7 Wednesday, August 10
A: Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Monday, June 13 Tuesday, June 28
B: Wednesday, June 29 Monday, July 5 Tuesday, July 26 Wednesday, August 10
D: Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Friday, June 3 Tuesday, June 14
E: Wednesday, June 15 Thursday, June 16 Monday, July 5 Wednesday, July 13
F: Thursday, July 14 Friday, July 15 Monday, August 1 Wednesday, August 10
G: Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Tuesday, June 21 Wednesday, July 13
H: Wednesday, June 15 Monday, June 20 Wednesday, July 20 Wednesday, August 10

2016 Fall Term

Late registration Thursday-Friday August 25, 26
First day of classes Monday August 29
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday August 29 - September 1
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 5
Mid-term grades due Monday, October 17
Last day for “W” grades (full semester) Thursday November 3
Thanksgiving recess begins (no classes) Wednesday (noon) November 23
Thanksgiving recess ends (classes resume) Monday November 28
Last day of classes Friday, December 9
Examination week begins Monday, December 12
Examination week ends Friday, December 16
Commencement Saturday, December 17
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday, December 19

*Part of Term Classes

  Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to “W” End Date
1 Monday, August 29 Thursday, September 1 Thursday, November 3 Friday, December 9
A: Monday, August 29 Thursday, September 1 Thursday, September 29 Tuesday, October 18
B: Wednesday, October 19 Monday, October 24 Friday, November 18 Friday, December 9
D: Monday, August 29 Thursday, September 1 Monday, September 19 Friday, September 30
E: Monday, October 3 Tuesday, October 4 Friday, October 21 Thursday, November 3
F: Friday, November 4 Monday, November 7 Monday, November 28 Friday, December 9
OU