Great Lakes Scholarship 2014-2015

Ferris State University is pleased to offer Great Lakes Scholarships to non-resident students who are residents of the following states or province:

California Florida
Illinois Indiana
Iowa Kansas
Kentucky Nebraska
North Dakota Maryland
Minnesota Missouri
New York Ohio
Ontario, Canada Pennsylvania
South Dakota Tennessee
Virginia West Virginia

The Great Lakes Scholarship allows eligible out-of-state students to pay lower in-state tuition. The average value of the Great Lakes Scholarship for 2013-2014 is $5490 (based on 30 credit hours per year). You must meet the qualifications below to be considered for this scholarship:

  1. You must be a resident of one of the states or province listed above.  Residents of Ontario, Canada are the only International students eligible for the Great Lakes Scholarship.
  2. You must enroll in an undergraduate, degree-granting program at Ferris State University — Big Rapids main campus.
  3. Eligible students will be automatically awarded this scholarship. No application necessary.