Academic Affairs Awards

We recognize, honor, and celebrate faculty and staff members who demonstrate excellence in their professional endeavors as related to the mission and core values of Ferris State University.

2014 Awards

Nominations for the 2014 awards were due on or before February 21, 2014. Thank you to all who submitted nominations!

If you are writing support materials for a nominee, please refer to the appropriate nomination form below for a description of the award.


Award recipients will be announced in the late Spring 2014 semester. Recipients will be recognized at the annual Employee Service Awards Celebration on Wednesday, April 23, 2014, at the Holiday Inn Ballroom.

2013 Awards Recipients

So many of our colleagues embody a passion and work ethic worth emulating. These individuals positively impact the lives of others through their professional commitments. Every year, we ask the members of our campus community to nominate their deserving colleagues for the Academic Affairs Awards. Each award is assigned an award committee comprised of representative faculty members from our academic colleges and/or individuals related to the purpose of the award. The members of each committee evaluate the nominations and submissions to recommend the final recipient of the award to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs. 

Congratulations to the 2013 Academic Affairs Award Recipients at Ferris State University. 

Avesh Raghunanadan - Distinguished Teacher Award Recipient 2013 

Avesh Raghunandan

- Distinguished Teacher Award Recipient 2013-

Lori Armstrong - Outstanding Academic Advisor Michael Wade - Diversity Enhancement Award Recipient Brooke Moore - Adjunct Teaching Excellence Award 2013

Lori Armstrong 

Outstanding Academic Advisor Award


Michael Wade

Diversity Enhancement Award


Brooke Moore

Adjunct Teaching Excellence Award


Robert Quist - Academic Scholar Award Recipient Joanne Robertson - Outstanding First Year Advocate Brad McCormick - Distinguished Service Award Recipient

Robert Quist 

Academic Scholar Award

 Joanne Robertson

Outstanding First-Year Advocate

Brad McCormick

Distinguished Service Award 


Awards in History

Our "Awards in History" page features those awards that were presented during or before 2011, including awards for academic excellence, excellence in course assessment, exemplary online courses, and international educators.

View the recipients of our Awards in History.


If you have questions about the awards sponsored by Academic Affairs, please contact Director of Academic Communication Mindy Baumgartner at ext. 3534 or by email at