IRB Committee


Committee Member College Department
Dr. Katie Axford Pharmacy
Dr. Mike Ennis Education
Dr. Josh Lotoczky Optometry
Dr. Brian McDowell Optometry
Ms. Becky Morrison Community Member
Dr. John Pole  Optometry 
Dr. Lisa Singleterry Nursing
Dr. Donna Smith Humanities
Dr. Christopher J. Richmond Counseling Center
Dr. Stephanie Thomson (Chair) Humanities
Dr. Gregory Wellman Pharmacy

Administrative Support:

Maureen Wawsczyk, Academic Research Specialist; Integrity & Compliance 


IRB Committee meets once each month during the regular academic year. 

Human subjects' research continues to grow on campus; please contact us if you have an interest in getting involved with the IRB Committee. 


Contact Information:
Ferris State University Institutional Review Board
220 Ferris Drive, PHR 308
Big Rapids, MI 49307
PHONE: (231) 591-2553    FAX: (231) 591-3829