Board of Trustees

Ferris State University is governed by a Board of Trustees which has general supervision of the institution and controls and directs institutional expenditures. Members of the Board serve eight-year, staggered terms as appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the State Senate.

The President of the University is appointed by the Board of Trustees as its principal executive officer and serves at its pleasure. The President is an ex-officio member of the Board without the right to vote.

2013 Board Members

Gary L. Granger Sueann L. Walz
D. William Lakin Alisha M. Baker
Paul E. Boyer (Chair)
Paul E. Boyer
Erin R. Brown (vice chair)
Erin R. Brown
Lori A. Gwizdala (secretary)
Lori A. Gwizdala
Arthur L. Tebo