2017 Fall Semester Academic Calendar

2017 Fall Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Late registration Wednesday-Friday August 23, 24, 25
First day of classes Monday August 28
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday August 28-31
Labor Day (no classes) Monday September 4
Mid-term grades due Monday October 16
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday November 2
Thanksgiving recess begins (classes dismiss at noon) Wed. (noon) November 22
Thanksgiving recess ends (classes resume) Monday November 27
Last day of classes Friday December 8
Examination week begins Monday December 11
Examination week ends Friday December 15
Commencement Saturday December 16
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday December 18

Partial Semester Classes - Fall

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, August 28 Thursday, Aug. 31 Thursday, Nov. 2 Friday, Dec. 8
A: Monday, August 28 Thursday, Aug. 31 Thursday, Sept. 28 Tuesday, Oct. 17
B: Wed., Oct. 18 Monday, Oct. 23 Friday, Nov. 17 Friday, Dec. 8
D: Monday, August 28 Thursday, Aug. 31 Monday, Sept. 18 Friday, Sept. 29
E: Monday, Oct. 2 Tuesday, Oct. 3 Friday, Oct. 20 Thursday, Nov. 2
F: Friday, Nov. 3 Monday, Nov. 6 Monday, Nov. 27 Friday, Dec. 8