2014 Fall Semester

2014 Fall Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Late registration Wednesday-Friday August 20, 21, 22
First day of classes Monday August 25
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday August 25-28
Labor Day (no classes) Monday September 1
Mid-term grades due Monday October 20
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday October 30
Thanksgiving recess begins (classes dismiss at noon) Wed. (noon) November 26
Thanksgiving recess ends (classes resume) Monday December 1
Last day of classes Friday December 5
Examination week begins Monday December 8
Examination week ends Friday December 12
Commencement Saturday December 13
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday December 15

Partial Semester Classes

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, August 25 Thursday, Aug. 28 Thursday, Oct. 30 Friday, Dec. 5
A: Monday, August 25 Thursday, Aug. 28 Thursday, Sept. 25 Tuesday, Oct. 14
B: Wed., Oct. 15 Monday, Oct. 20 Friday, Nov. 14 Friday, Dec. 5
D: Monday, August 25 Thursday, Aug. 28 Monday, Sept. 15 Friday, Sept. 26
E: Monday, Sept. 29 Tuesday, Sept. 30 Friday, Oct. 17 Thursday, Oct. 30
F: Friday, Oct. 31 Monday, Nov. 3 Thursday, Nov. 20 Friday, Dec. 5