2013 Spring Semester

2013 Spring Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Late registration Wednesday-Friday January 9, 10, 11
First day of classes Monday January 14
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday January 14-17
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday January 21
Mid-term grades due Monday March 11
Spring recess begins (no classes) Saturday March 9
Spring recess ends (classes resume) Monday March 18
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday March 28
Mid-semester recess begins (no classes) Thursday March 28
Mid-semester recess ends (classes resume) Monday April 1
Last day of classes Friday May 3
Examination week begins Monday May 6
Examination week ends Friday May 10
Commencement Friday, Saturday May 10, 11
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday May 13

Partial Semester Classes

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, Jan. 14 Thursday, Jan. 17 Thursday, March 28 Friday, May 3
A: Monday, Jan. 14 Thursday, Jan. 17 Thursday, Feb. 14 Tuesday, March 5
B: Wed., March 6 Monday, March 18 Tuesday, April 16 Friday, May 3
D: Monday, Jan. 14 Thursday, Jan. 17 Monday, Feb. 4 Friday, Feb. 15
E: Monday, Feb. 18 Tuesday, Feb. 19 Friday, March 8 Monday, April 1
F: Tuesday, April 2 Wed., April 3 Monday, April 22 Friday, May 3