2011 Fall Semester
2011 Fall Semester
Late registration Wednesday-Friday August 24, 25, 26
First day of classes Monday August 29
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday Aug. 29-Sept. 1
Labor Day (no classes) Monday September 5
Mid-term grades due Monday October 24
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday November 3
Thanksgiving recess begins (classes dismiss at noon) Wed. (noon) November 23
Thanksgiving recess ends (classes resume) Monday November 28
Last day of classes Friday December 9
Examination week begins Monday December 12
Examination week ends Friday December 16
Commencement Saturday December 17
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday December 19
Partial Semester Classes
  Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, August 29 Thursday, Sept. 1 Thursday, Nov. 3 Friday, Dec. 9
A: Monday, August 29 Thursday, Sept. 1 Thursday, Sept. 29 Tuesday, Oct. 18
B: Wed., Oct. 19 Monday, Oct. 24 Friday, Nov. 18 Friday, Dec. 9
D: Monday, August 29 Thursday, Sept. 1 Monday, Sept. 19 Friday, Sept. 30
E: Monday, Oct. 3 Tuesday, Oct. 4 Friday, Oct. 21 Thursday, Nov. 3
F: Friday, Nov. 4 Monday, Nov. 7 Monday, Nov. 28 Friday, Dec. 9