2010 Fall Semester Calendar
2010 Fall Semester
First Day of Early Registration Monday Mar. 22, 2010
Late registration Wednesday-Friday August 25, 26, 27
First day of classes Monday August 30
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday Aug. 30-Sept. 2
Labor Day (no classes) Monday September 6
Mid-term grades due Monday October 25
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Wednesday November 3
Thanksgiving recess begins (no classes) Wed. (noon) November 24
Thanksgiving recess ends (classes resume) Monday November 29
Last day of classes Friday December 10
Examination week begins Monday December 13
Examination week ends Friday December 17
Commencement Saturday December 18
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday December 20
Partial Semester Classes
  Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, August 30 Thursday, Sept. 2 Wednesday, Nov. 3 Friday, Dec. 10
A: Monday, August 30 Thursday, Sept. 2 Thursday, Sept. 30 Tuesday, Oct. 19
B: Wed., Oct. 20 Monday, Oct. 25 Friday, Nov. 19 Friday, Dec. 10
D: Monday, August 30 Thursday, Sept. 2 Monday, Sept. 20 Friday, Oct. 1
E: Monday, Oct. 4 Tuesday, Oct. 5 Friday, Oct. 22 Thursday, Nov. 4
F: Friday, Nov. 5 Monday, Nov. 8 Monday, Nov. 29 Friday, Dec. 10